Not Defunct

Lots of news, first and foremost: I destroyed my iPhone which simultaneously killed my ability to take pictures and create new posts. Oh well, nobody reads this anyway.

The Cressida has been running, minus a couple minor hiccups, and is ready to be put back together and registered. The Miata popped a timing belt that I couldn’t change with the water pump thanks to a stubborn crank bolt. It was up and running again with some coercion from a better impact wrench.

The wagon is pending sale, drives better than it probably has in 20 years and while I’m sad to see it go (when it does), I’m looking forward to new prospects the money and garage space will bring.

And for the first time in over a decade, I own a bike. Like everything else, it’s undergoing a major change and so it resides in a bucket in my garage. Here’s a picture anyway.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. GBR

     /  07/12/2011

    I’m glad you’re back.

    Reply
  2. Thanks… More to come as soon as I get a decent camera.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

