Making Some Progress

For the first time in years my garage is empty. Well, except for the CBR project. I haven’t really tried to sell it but I made a lot of progress on the tank. I am thinking of having something airbrushed when I am finished with it, clearcoating over it and just keeping it. I am not hurting for the cash right this second and I like the idea of having a fun bike to mess with whenever I need to be reminded I have reasons to live now…

I’m being tempted by visions of a nice little 914-6 conversion or a 911 RSR clone tearing up the road course, but those are long-term plans. I have a promise to keep with a few other cars before I can start torturing myself with vintage German toys. It WOULD be easy to convince the Missus, and I wouldn’t ever be in need of a co-driver.

I’m reblogging this awesome 620 for obvious reasons. This truck has the paint scheme from my Miata (obvisouly better than rattlecanned over the space of one afternoon) and the same wheels I am running on my Cressida. Weird coincidence!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

