Would You Live In Your Car? Could You?

I would. I never felt at ease anywhere permanent. On nights when the wind blows in from the North across I-30 I can hear the cars and semis pushing West. The rhythm of their tires crossing the expansion joints on the overpass, the Doppler effect moan resonates in me. There are a lot of places I would rather be, but I would never want to stay for long. It’s already been a quarter of a century, I’ve only been to 12 states and 2 Canadian provinces. Some of it I don’t even remember.

I can deal with driving. I already sit for 8 hours a day staring at a computer screen. A few more won’t kill me, especially with the fresh scenery and open air.

So would you do it? What would you drive? Where would you go along the way? Who would you take with you? Would you ever want to stop?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Skip Kapur

     /  02/11/2012

    I could drive all around the country, checking out places. I always take driving vacations and love going to way out uncrowded places. I know what you mean.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

